Reviews

Add A Review
Rated 5/5 based on 23 customer reviews
"Working with Michelle Osgood has been a very positive experience. She is quite knowledgable and explains her procedures very well. I would highly recommend Michelle Osgood for hand therapy."
Jun 05, 2019
From Google
Jun 04, 2019
From Google
"I was referred to physical therapy due to chronic back pain that had worsened and saw Daniel Brown for treatment. PT has without a doubt helped my symptoms. As my symptoms changed with each assessment, my plan was customized. I feel what really makes this team stand out is the emphasis on education I was given in terms of anatomy, function, options, and treatment goals - I feel this is unique and rare nowadays. Visit them and your body will thank you"
May 31, 2019
From Google
"I have a lot of experience with Physical Therapy in Boulder - extensive rotator cuff pre and post surgery, fractured humerus, my wife's sister's back-work, and my wife's Librium surgery. This right-sized outfit is by far the best. - The owner, Doug Hanna, is first-rate, works along with the other staff and exudes thoughtfulness and intelligence. - Dr. Dawn has treated me the most and is highly capable, and absolutely committed to her patients well being, first - Dr. Kate mostly treats my wife and my wife (orthodontist) loves her work and unrelenting sense of humor. - Michelle, the newest addition, is a superb expert on hands -- very helpful with my wife - And, I need to mention the superb appointments manager, Sarah -- great to work with and uses a very handy (for me) e-mail reminder system. This is a small group of dedicated people who have worked together for many years, love both their work and the way Doug runs the company, and really like and respect each other. There is IMHO no comparable PT shop in Boulder, and I tried many before this."
May 30, 2019
"Dawn has been a lifesaver! She is definitely skilled at finding and addressing pain in my body in a way few other physical therapists have been able to. And she is kind and fun to work with. I always feel better when I walk out of the office!"
May 30, 2019
"Physical Therapy of Boulder provides excellent treatment of difficult, persistent, and recurring pain. The staff is well trained, caring, and dedicated to helping the patient feel better and return to levels of activity suited to the patient's desires and needs. They are able to provide treatment that is unique for specific injuries or chronic pain. The staff is pleasant and the office is well run. Doug and Dawn have helped me work through both acute and persistent pain and manage an active lifestyle. Walt S."
May 30, 2019
"I have been to several physical therapists over the years, and Peter Schmidt is by far the best. He has a very strong background in the subject, combining an understanding of how the body works (and does it always!) with an extensive repertoire of exercises for healing. Plus, he's just a decent human being who wants to help his patients."
May 30, 2019
"I've been coming to Physical Therapy of Boulder, over the past 8 years, and I highly recommend all the therapists there. They seem to work magic over whatever ailment I have going on. And now, even my dad, who didn't believe in Physical Therapy, comes here to solve his shoulder and back pain. I started at their office in Boulder, but now I prefer their Longmont location. For me, it started with a torn meniscus. I had been to 3 other Physical Therapists (who I had worked with for 6 months), before a tennis friend of mine recommended Physical Therapy of Boulder. After a few visits, I was back to playing tennis within a couple of months. I've had a series of lower back problems, from playing various sports over the years, heavy gardening, and I do a lot of lifting and carrying with my job. I've been given several types of physical therapy techniques including spinal aligning, adjusting and manipulation, dry needling, massage, and of course they gave me exercises to help strengthen necessary muscles. They also made me Orthodics that really helped as well. My most recent problem is a herniated disk at my S1 and L5, which was causing sciatic pain. I've heard people can live with this type of pain for months and even over a year, but there's no way I could live with the pain for that long. I'm 6 weeks into it, and I'm functioning without pain and keeping up with my exercises thanks to Physical Therapy of Boulder. They truly are miracle workers when it comes to muscle, joint, neck and back pain, or wherever I carry my stress. It takes truly gifted and knowledgeable therapists to be able to heal like that! Thanks to everyone at Physical Therapy of Boulder!! One of your Biggest Fans!! Susan"
May 30, 2019
"I went to Physical Therapy of Boulder for treatment for both my ankles. I had already been to a different PT and two doctors all of whom looked at me and gave me a quick diagnosis and no real treatment. When I found Peter at PT of Boulder, however, he listened and spent time bending, measuring and poking not only my ankles but all of the supporting muscles and joints. He not only worked on my ankles and calves he taught me how to take care of them myself. I've never had anyone take as much care as Peter did for me. As for billing and insurance, the only issue was during the first three appointments while my insurance kept giving incorrect information."
May 30, 2019
"Doug has been incredible to work with and has been paramount in my recovery after a car accident that resulted in a whiplash injury. He does his job extremely well and truly knows how to work the deep and superficial tissues of the body. I am so grateful to have him on my side! He is professional and knowledgeable and has always made time to see me, even if that meant staying late due to my hectic work schedule. My injury caused copious amounts of tissue scarring, headaches, shoulder, and arm pain. I can say with absolute certainty that these issues have subsided greatly! I feel cured. Thank you Doug! I will also note that I have worked with Dawn as well, who was really great too. Great staff all around."
May 30, 2019
"All the staff of Physical Therapy of Boulder is professional as well as caring and friendly. I really appreciate the welcoming attitude of everyone. Dawn was interested in my total well being as well as my PT issues. She encouraged me to be active and resume my normal activities. Dawn and Whitney are so positive it is a pleasure to work with them."
May 30, 2019
"I've been going to Physical Therapy of Boulder for the past six months for an ACL, MCL, and meniscus surgery. In my time there, I've worked with the entire crew of therapists, all of which are competent, caring, knowledgable, and above all welcoming. I can't say enough good things about the therapy I received in my recovery. They literally got me back on my feet."
May 30, 2019
"Terri N is extremely knowledgable and skillful. One of the best!"
May 29, 2019
From Google
"Michelle Osgood worked with me on my hand, I've had great care and will recommend them in the future. Very nice atmosphere."
May 29, 2019
From Google
May 28, 2019
From Google
May 21, 2019
From Google
May 14, 2019
From Google
May 11, 2019
From Google
"I love working here. We offer an amazing multimodal treatment plan, with an emphasis on hands on therapy, to ensure the best possible outcomes for our patients."
May 09, 2019
From Google
"The best thing that I ever did for myself after my back injury was calling PToB and getting an appointment with Kate. She has helped my healing process more than she will ever know and got me back to my normal life. I couldn't recommend them more!"
May 03, 2019
From Google
Apr 29, 2019
From Google
Apr 26, 2019
From Google
"Therapists were great! And fit our needs perfectly. Thank you."
Apr 25, 2019
From Google
Apr 19, 2019
From Google
"Peter Schmidt is the physical therapist with whom I have worked, and I made a lot of progress with him - and I'm grateful. He is highly qualified, more so than any other physical therapist I know. And P.T. of Boulder is organized and efficient."
Apr 12, 2019
From Google
Apr 11, 2019
From Google
"Peter provided amazing PT for me following a leg injury. He was excellent in his approach and taught me how to continue to strengthen the injured area and improve my balance once I finished the in-office therapy. I am feeling strong and able to resume hiking and x country skiing. Thank you, Peter! I was treated at the Longmont clinic. Its a great space and very professional. The administrative office is excellent, handling setting appointments, insurance billing and checking in to see how I was doing. I highly recommend Physical Therapy of Boulder Annette T."
Apr 03, 2019
From Google
"Stephanie Braun, in the Lafayette office, has been my PT for several years now, since I fractured my C1 and C2 verterbrae. A broken neck, this high up, is something only 3% survive or survive without paralysis. Stephanie helped me move through many stages of healing, strengthening and adaptation. After the fusion surgery, my medical practice basically handed me bottles of pills, which did nothing except upset my system. Stephanie became my caregiver, trainer and pain-reliever. She thorougly understands the workings of the human body, and continues to help me finesse living my life with my "new normal". She is the best."
Apr 01, 2019
From Google
"Kate is a fantastic PT! She is caring, friendly, knowledgeable, and always willing to help in any way she can. She has helped me with my posture and has given me relief from my neck/back pain."
Mar 23, 2019
From Google
Mar 21, 2019
From Google
Mar 21, 2019
From Google
Mar 18, 2019
From Google
Mar 17, 2019
From Google
"Daniel Brown is great! I started working with him about a month ago to get relief from neck and shoulder pain from a 2 year old injury. I've worked with several PTs but Dan is the best! He is thoughtful and creative in his approach. He listens closely and then thinks outside the box. His work with me has been incredibly helpful!"
Mar 16, 2019
From Google
"Peter has shown me some simple exercises to shift how my muscle structure performs in my body. After 3 visits, I am already beginning to feel stronger in my weaker left side, caused in part by years of compensating due to an automobile accident over 40 years ago. He is giving me some options to be able to continue living life on my terms. Thanks, Peter!"
Feb 19, 2019
From Google
"Very professional and friendly therapists. The front desk staff is awesome too."
Feb 18, 2019
From Google
Feb 17, 2019
From Google
"Stephanie Braun has helped me with hip pain and lower back pain, post ankle surgery recovery and leg pain. She is very knowadgeable and always keeps the needs of the patient first. Stephanie does NOT do " bone cracking " p.t. or cause unnecessary pain. She is excellent at finding the root cause of body discomfort and treating it. She is excellent at deep tissue treatment. Stephanie knows when to refer to an orthopedic doctor and she is supportive and compassionate."
Feb 16, 2019
From Google
Feb 09, 2019
From Google
Feb 07, 2019
From Google
Jan 31, 2019
From Google
"Dawn helped me discover the source of hip pain and recover quickly with simple exercises and a few follow-up Pilates sessions at the Boulder office. Dawn is personable, knowledgeable and gets down to business. I'd see her again in a heartbeat, but for now she fixed me so well that I don't need to!"
Jan 31, 2019
From Google
Jan 31, 2019
From Google
"Friendly, very competent PT practice. Highly recommended."
Jan 24, 2019
From Google
"Stephanie is knowledgeable, skilled & has a great bedside manner. I believe her use of dry needling has helped my leg problem much more than I had hoped. Cudos to her."
Jan 23, 2019
From Google
"I am very grateful that I picked Physical Therapy of Boulder (in Longmont) to help me recover from hernated disk back surgery. The pilates, strengthening, stretching and deep tissue work I do with Whitney is exactly what I needed to safely heal my back and whole body. I appreciate the private sessions as well. I have been to a few other PT practices and it always felt impersonal and rushed. Definitely not the case here! Highly recommended!"
Jan 08, 2019
From Google
"Peter guided me from severe nerve pain in my right leg due to a pair of herniated discs in the lower back in August 2018 to being able to snowboard on Christmas Day of the same year -- And most importantly, avoided surgery as the remedy! Good listener and able to explain the techniques and theories very clearly and easily. I'm very grateful. -Tim"
Jan 08, 2019
From Google
"Emily was super knowledgeable about my back & spine issues and terrific at communicating how to perform complex exercises. I think she is one of the best PT's I've ever seen and she helped a tremendous amount."
Jan 07, 2019
From Google
"Dawn helped me assess the extent of the injury and provided the exact exercises I could do at home to accelerate my healing. Over and over I'm pleased with the expertise and professionalism of Dawn and her colleagues."
Jan 07, 2019
From Google
"Stephanie has been wonderful in the treatment to alleviate the symptoms of a muscle spasm in my back. She is friendly, supportive, and knowledgeable and takes great care in explaining ways to combat the recurrence of this very uncomfortable condition. I will definitely seek her aid in the future for any physical therapy needs."
Jan 04, 2019
From Google
Dec 19, 2018
From Google
"Carrie in the Lafayette office is great. She takes the time to hear what your symptoms are and clearly explains the plan for therapy."
Dec 10, 2018
From Google
"Peter Schmidt is a wonderful Physical Therapist, he has helped me regain mobility following an injury. He is very knowledgeable and encouraging. He explains everything he is doing and I've been given a series of exercises I can do at home. PT of Boulder is an excellent practice, very professional and client focused. Anne - Longmont"
Dec 07, 2018
From Google
"I worked with Michelle Osgood, a certified hand therapist, after my thumb surgery. She's not only very knowledgeable but very enjoyable to work with and I was very happy with the results."
Dec 02, 2018
From Google
"Peter at Phys. Therapy of Boulder was an excellent therapist. Very kind and communicative. His hands-on techniques were very therapeutic and helped so much in my healing and getting back to my sports activities. I also saw Whitney (but not as often) at the same facility. She was also excellent and was very focused on getting me back on the court. I highly recommend these therapists. Vicki"
Nov 29, 2018
From Google
"Thank you Peter for helping fix my knee! You were very professional and showed a great deal of concern for me and my healing! Whitney was also great."
Nov 19, 2018
From Google
Nov 16, 2018
From Google
Nov 08, 2018
From Google
"Both my physical therapist and my hand specialist are incredible. They take time, always make sure I understand the excercises. More over they care. I would recommend them to anyone. My recovery from two pretty major surgeries have been 100% helped by these two wonderful therapists."
Nov 07, 2018
From Google
Nov 06, 2018
From Google
"Michelle is the Queen of hand therapy...highly regarded by my surgeon!"
Nov 03, 2018
From Google
Nov 03, 2018
From Google
Oct 30, 2018
From Google
Oct 29, 2018
From Google
"I've been having back problems for a few years, and after trying a few different things I was recommended to see Peter Schmidt. That was about four months ago. Just yesterday I graduated from my treatment pain free. Unlike other places or treatments that were one time things, Peter had a progression style where we kept building on the previous class to achieve the final goal. It was very thought out and explained to me where we were trying to get to. As an added bonus the office is great and the entire staff is beer friendly and understanding."
Oct 26, 2018
From Google
"Stephanie is very Knowledgeable and kind. Within a couple of sessions she got some very severe pain under control for me"
Oct 20, 2018
From Google
Oct 19, 2018
From Google
Oct 14, 2018
From Google
"Stephanie is an amazing PT. She is very knowledgeable and is very good with dry needling. The billing department is helpful and willingly works with patients on developing payment plans as needed."
Oct 04, 2018
From Google
"I have been to 4 other pt places for my feet and calf muscles. Kate is the only one who didn't go from me in a medical boot for months straight to exercises but is first getting the muscles, tendons, and ligaments limber enough to not be reinjured by exercise they are not ready for. I highly recommend Kate."
Sep 28, 2018
From Google
Sep 24, 2018
From Google
"Great experience! PT helped expedite my healing process. Thank you"
Sep 21, 2018
From Google
"My lower back, neck and my arm got stiff after I got in a car accident. I was in pain all the time. I went to Physical Therapy of Boulder where I met my therapist Peter Schmidt. He is an excellent listener, and he paid attention to every single thing that I communicated to him. He's very knowledgeable and detail oriented. He showed me some simple but very effective techniques to guide me which I started to apply on my own. Sure enough because of his expertise and knowledge in the subject now I can sit, stand, walk and bike properly!"
Sep 20, 2018
From Google
"I have been using the services at PT of Boulder for several years now. I am seeing Emily who is helping me with my recovery from spinal fusion surgery. She has been using massage, dry needling and exercise to help with the pains I have. I would reccomend Emily for the help you need with your problems. I have also seen Peter a few times and he is excellant too."
Sep 06, 2018
From Google
"My Therapist, Carrie has been extremely beneficial in my healing, range of movement, and regaining strength to my right shoulder after my complete reverse shoulder replacement in July. All aspects of my healing process has constantly improved after each treatment I have received. Her knowledge snd expertise of what to do and what not to do is very commendable. I thank her so much for everything she has done for me. Her personality is 10+ in my estimation."
Aug 31, 2018
From Google
"I've looked for a good physical therapy for ten years. I moved from Los Angeles California to Boulder Colorado about one and half years ago. Recently, I finally met a high quality physical therapy, which name is Physical therapy of Boulder. All the staff is nice and friendly. Physical therapist, Kate, is professional, carefully listens, and, gives a guide of what your needs. I highly recommend Physical therapy of Boulder and physical therapist, Kate, to everyone who suffers from his or her physical condition and seeks for a better quality of life"
Aug 28, 2018
From Google
Aug 26, 2018
From Google
"I was having terrible pain in my leg due to a problem with my back. I tried physical therapy but the first place I tried had me do exercises that made the problem significantly worse. After an MRI and meetings with a spine Dr, I said I wanted to try physical therapy one more time before moving on to shots or surgery. He recommended Physical Therapy of Boulder. They started me with some very simple exercises and after a few months, it did the trick!! Yay! Highly recommended!"
Jul 12, 2018
From Google
"This is my second go-around with Physical Therapy of Boulder; once again, I have nothing but good things to say about this group. Many thanks to the staff and in particular to Peter Schmidt. Peter has been diligent in working with me on a long-standing rotator cuff issue. With the various stretching and strengthening exercises he has prescribed, I feel like I can once again resume all those activities with which I previously struggled. Thanks again, Peter and staff!!"
Jul 07, 2018
From Google
"Excellent staff and convenient facility. They understood the issue I had and every session tailored the therapy to fit my growing abilities. I would absolutely recommend them."
May 25, 2018
From Google
"After being diagnosed with a bulging disk in my neck and having a pinched nerve in my arm, I was ready for some relief. I was referred to PT of Boulder, specifically Whitney, for therapy that included pilates to help gently stretch me out while building muscle to support my neck and shoulders. As a former gymnast who loves yoga, Whitney was a perfect fit being like minded(also a former gymnast and yoga instructor) and similarly sized. She understands what my body has been through and how it has caused back, neck, and shoulder pain. She cares for her patients physically and emotionally and is very supportive on my recovery journey. Her homework always comes with pictures and/or video to help ensure I'm keeping my form right at home and not falling back into old habits. While I'll be happy when I'm well enough to no longer need PT, I'll be sad to leave Whitney and the crew in Boulder who always greet me with my name and a smile."
May 21, 2018
From Google
"I came to this location after being referred by my primary physician. I had an injury that required some detailed physical therapy. Dawn Singleton worked with me tirelessly and was able to get me back to work three months before I was expected to return. Not only did she do the necessary PT work she was my biggest cheerleader. She was genuinely concerned for my well-being and worked diligently to get me ready for work. Highly recommended."
Apr 09, 2018
From Google
"If there were a way to give Physical Therapy of Boulder seven stars, I would. I have had knee pain & mobility issues for more than a year. After six visits to PT Boulder, I have massively improved mobility and diminimus knee pain. Carrie's assessment and treatment skills, flexibility, and creativity are superb."
Mar 29, 2018
From Google
"Had a great experience at Physical Therapy of Boulder. Kate did a great job of helping me rehab from shoulder surgery. She is really good at listening and catering each session towards my needs. I'd recommend this place to anyone!"
Mar 11, 2018
From Google
"PT of Boulder is an outstanding physical therapy practice, and Kate in particular stands out as a first-rate therapist. I just finished up with months of PT following my rotator cuff surgery and not only did my recovery go faster than expected but I'm pain free, have full range of motion, and am quickly regaining lost strength. I strongly recommend PT of Boulder to anyone needing their help."
Mar 06, 2018
From Google
"I came in with very bad back pain and very limited range of motion. Within about a month of working with Kate (and Whitney), my pain subsided and I now have much more flexibility. Kate is very knowledgeable and has a great sense of humor and way of working with you. The staff makes you feel at home, including the dogs that greet you. Highly recommend this place."
Jan 24, 2018
From Google
"All around best PT facilities and staff that I've worked with. I mainly worked with Kate Creaby for about six months. She provided care that helped restore my health after a hip surgery. She took the time to get to know me by listening to my complaints and regularly doing thorough assessments, which I appreciated. I also worked with Whitney (one on one pilates) and Stephany (Graston/scrapping technique) for a few weeks, both of which Kate recommended me too. I was very pleased with the care that was provided. Also, front desk staff were friendly and accommodating to my busy schedule."
Jan 16, 2018
From Google
"I highly recommend PT of Boulder, and Kate in particular. I've had several injuries over the past couple of years. Kate has treated them with professionalism and expertise. I've made a full recovery thanks to Kate's treatment plans, which included stretching, strength exercises, massage, dry needling, and taping. Kate and the rest of the staff are also very personable. It was a great experience. I will definitely return if I have injuries in the future."
Jan 13, 2018
From Google
"I had the pleasure of working with Emily. I was having pain and some mobility problems with my aging arthritic knee. After working with Emily my leg is 100% stronger. I never realized how off my balance was until Emily got me working on it! I am so happy with my new strength and balance. Emily is great and made this process fun and easy."
Jan 12, 2018
From Google
"Doug is a first-rate provider of physical therapy services. He helped me with my shoulder problems and provided me with good knowledge to help with future issues. Thanks!"
Nov 15, 2017
From Google
"Started with PToB in August '17. I had back reconstruction in 2012, moved from CT to FL in 2014 after using a walker for 2 years, and spent the next two years learning to walk again. Moved to CO in January this year and set a goal to ride a bike, so I started waking and hiking the local trails to get in shape and build strength. In August I asked the VA doc at the Golden clinic for a back brace to enable me to ride a bike, and he referred me to PT in Denver to pick up my brace. VA PT wanted me to travel to the VA hospital in Denver, but the wait was 45 days to get an appointment, so Veterans Choice sent me to PToB, a rock throw from my apartment in Boulder. Referring me to PToB was the best thing the veterans administration has done for me in 11 years. Thank you PToB for participating in the program. I met Dr. Kate first, and knew I was in the right place. Kate worked with me a few times and then recommended Pilates a few times a week with Whitney to strengthen my back even more. Seemed like a better idea than just wearing a brace, and I'm so glad I took her advise. Nice to meet health care providers who want to fix a problem, instead of just covering it up....logic our VA could use, thanks Kate. Since August, and with great patience, Whitney has been transforming my body from head to toe, three times a week, and the results are incredible. So incredible that I really don't need a brace. She has strengthened my core, upper back, hips and so much more, it feels like I'm wearing a brace....of muscle. Whitney, you have done more for me in three months than any VA health care provider/facility has done for me in 11 years. Tomorrow is Veterans Day, and family, friends and strangers will thank us for our service. This Veterans Day I want to thank you Whitney for your knowledge of Pilates, and for your ability to use your craft to heal what is broken, and you "Bring It" with passion every single day....you are my hero, and my friend, thank you, thank you, thank you!"
Nov 10, 2017
From Google
"My daughter went to Carrie Schneider to rehab a broken ankle. The objective was to get her back to competitive form for bike racing (BMX), figure skating, and hip hop dance troop. Carrie provided excellent service and direction in the 5+ weeks we visited her. After only 7 weeks after breaking her ankle, my daughter raced and won her State Championship qualifier race. We highly recommend Carrie and Physical Therapy of Boulder!"
Sep 26, 2017
From Google
"I have been seeing Doug Hana for my neck and headaches. I had seen several before him but he has been the most helpful. The exercises and the massage as well as dry needling has done wonders. My whole back and neck are much stronger and I finally have hope that I will be without headaches soon. Thank you Doug, you do things differently and it is awesome."
Sep 22, 2017
From Google
"I'm a 38 year old male who suffers form chronic back and hip pain. I've always struggled with a poor posture. To make things worse, I broke my back in two places snowboarding back in 2003. I've neglected my path to recovery until recently. With the help of Whitney Shea (Pilates instructor), I'm beginning to develop a toolset that is helping with both my posture and pain-management. I highly recommend Whitney to those looking for someone who listens and can adapt to match your daily needs."
Sep 05, 2017
"I came to Physical Therapy of Boulder for a pain in my right bicep and I'm so grateful that I did! The staff is so professional, yet friendly. I was treated like family. My therapist was Kate Creaby whom I adored and I received excellent therapy, as well as pain management skills. I must confess, I didn't want to end therapy because I enjoyed the staff so much! I recommend Physical Therapy of Boulder for all your therapeutical needs, you won't be disappointed."
Aug 31, 2017
From Google
"In mid February 2017 I tore my ACL and chose to not have surgery until the end of May. Immediately, I began physical therapy after the injury and again following my surgery. I've had the pleasure of working with Kate and Dawn throughout my many weeks here. With their help I have been able to get strength and range of motion back in a timely manner. I'm still currently working with the therapists at Physical Therapy of Boulder in hopes to gain as much strength and balance back in order to get back in to the activities I love. I can't thank the amazing and caring staff enough for having the patience to work with me while helping me feel like myself again."
Aug 25, 2017
From Google
"Friendly, competent, professional. I've had a lot of work done here with multiple staff and they've all been great! I would recommend PT of Boulder to all my friends and family."
Aug 18, 2017
From Google
"Michelle is friendly, upbeat, and very knowledgeable. She made sure that I completely understood and could effectively complete all of my exercises. I will be having hand surgery again in late fall, I plan on coming to Michelle for my hand therapy."
Aug 11, 2017
From Google
"Michelle is friendly, upbeat, and very knowledgeable. She made sure that I completely understood and could effectively complete all of my exercise. I will be having hand surgery again in late fall, I plan on coming to Michelle for my hand therapy."
Aug 10, 2017
"After years of having sciatic and back pain, I can happily say I feel better than ever, and have learned the tools to help me with my nerve tension! Emily is a dedicated physical therapist who clearly genuinely wants to help her patients feel their best. I've had such a positive experience at Boulder physical therapy thanks to Emily!"
Aug 01, 2017
From Google
"I have been seeing Dawn for my knee, my BVVP balance issue, and my toe theraphy. She is,by far, the best therapist I have seen. I highly recommend her."
Jul 25, 2017
From Google
"I went to Kate after getting my second ACL repaired. Compared to the last physical therapy place I went to, she pushed me out of my comfort zone and got me doing things I didn't think I could do! Weird thing to say, but I actually looked forward to going to physical therapy because Kate is SO AWESOME. If I every decide to screw up my knee again I will definitely make the trip down from Denver just to go here."
Jul 20, 2017
From Google
"All the staff of Physical Therapy of Boulder are professional as well as caring and friendly. I really appreciate the welcoming attitude of everyone. Dawn was interested in my total well being as well as my PT issues. She encouraged me to be active and resume my normal activities . Dawn and Whitney are so positive it is a pleasure to work with them."
Jul 20, 2017
"Professional and friendly - I worked with M. Osgood for over 6 months (she was highly recommended by my hand doctor.). I am very pleased with my outcomes. The staff at PT of Boulder are also very friendly and professional. Parking is easy and location convenient. Overall I'd highly recommend this."
Jul 19, 2017
From Google
"To say that I'm please with Physical Therapy of Boulder would be an understatement.... Michelle, my license hand therapist, has been encouraging and knowledgeable with every step of my complex regional pain syndrome. I honestly feel that she is always looking out for the best interested of my hand over anything else. I don't know what the ending result will be with my hand, but I know Michelle will help make sure it is the best it can possibly be!"
Jul 18, 2017
From Google
"Carrie Schneider is amazing! I was glad to be referred to her by CU Sports Medicine. Carrie was able to get me back to running again, and I'm so very grateful! She trained me on new stretches and exercises, and helped me recover through massage and trigger point dry needling. Thanks, Carrie!"
Jul 16, 2017
From Google
"I am very impressed with PT of Boulder and the two therapists I have been working with, Doug and Whitney. They approached my health as a whole system and not just an isolated back problem which I really appreciated. They are compassionate and patient while still encouraging me in my efforts to improve my health. I would definitely suggest PT of Boulder to anyone in need of physical therapy."
Jun 30, 2017
From Google
"I am very impressed with PT of Boulder and the two therapists I have been working with, Doug and Whitney. They approached my health as a whole system and not just an isolated back problem which I really appreciated. They are compassionate and patient while still encouraging me in my efforts to improve my health. I would definitely suggest PT of Boulder to anyone in need of physical therapy."
Jun 30, 2017
"Saw to Hannah to work on some long standing issues I've had. Feeling better already!"
Jun 29, 2017
From Google
"I have been going to Dawn at the Longmont and Boulder office for years. Dawn and the entire staff are great to work, professional and friendly. I started PT for specific issues, but even after those were resolved, I've continued to go back for preventative care. I highly recommend this group of professionals!"
Jun 29, 2017
From Google
"Dawn and the rest of the staff are amazing. She has really helped my 94 year old mother regain use of her right arm and shoulder. I highly recommend them."
Jun 29, 2017
"I came to PT of Boulder because of pain in my shoulder that was interfering with what I could do with that arm and was making it hard to sleep. Kate worked on relaxing the muscles in my shoulder using massage and other PT magic, and she taught me some exercises to do at home. Kate was great at answering my questions about what was wrong and on how she was addressing the issues. Things got steadily better and now life is back to normal. I miss those massages."
Jun 29, 2017
"By Carl E. After having lumbar spinal fusion surgery of four vertebrae in March 2016, Dawn Singleton performed her magic on my back during two periods of time. She has provided a lot of relief to me during my recovery from the surgery. She is very congenial and absolutely committed to her patients. Dawn has demonstrated to me that she has a high level of competence and I would highly recommend her for physical therapy services."
Jun 28, 2017
"I came to Boulder PT at the recommendation of my Orthopedic Doc. The group was recommended to help relieve pain in my back, hip and leg before the recommendation of a hip replacement was made. I worked exclusively with Kate Creaby over more than a year. She was simply phenomenal and caring. She spent the time to understand my discomfort and offer in house and in home exercises to help relieve pain and strengthen major leg and back muscle groups both before and after the hip replacement procedure. I attribute the remarkable results from the replacement in no small measure to the time and patience Kate showed throughout my ordeal. I recommend the group at Boulder PT and Kate in particular to assist with the discomfort of pain, and recovery treatment following surgery."
Jun 28, 2017
"I had a great experience with Kate Creaby at Physical Therapy of Boulder. I had my L4 and L5 vertebra fused and the work I did with Kate got me back on track to where I have minimal problems with my back. She set me up with a series of exercises to do on my own that really helped out. She, and the staff were great to work with and I would recommend them to anyone i know that needs PT."
Jun 26, 2017
"After being told by a doctor that surgery was the only solution to fix the pain in my knee, I visited Physical Therapy of Boulder and met Doug. With an incredibly common sense and professional approach, he was able diagnose and effectively treat the problem when nobody else could. The pain was gone and I was back on my bike after one visit. He's just amazing, and whenever my back or knees aren't feeling right, I know exactly who to call. I will never go anywhere else. Thank you Doug for keeping me away from surgery and on my bike!"
Jun 25, 2017
From Google
"my treatment has been great. My progress has been slow, but I feel I am getting better every week."
Jun 23, 2017
"Stephanie has been working with me close to two years since my hip surgery, and my recovery and improvement have been incredible. She is very knowledgeable and flexible in recognizing what treatment is necessary through this healing process. Stephanie is great to work with and very understanding. I highly recommend manual physical therapy and the work the group does."
Jun 23, 2017
"After a second back surgery, Kate Creaby provided excellent rehabilitation advice and service that greatly accelerated healing and a return to a normal active life. Kate is very professional and knows how to personalize treatment. She also has a wonderful sense of humor. She's the best."
Jun 23, 2017
"Get Your Life Back with Physical Therapy of Boulder. After surgery to repair a torn meniscus, I began therapy with Kate at PT of Boulder. During this time, my back also went out. Some days I could barely walk into the office. Kate tailored each day based on the pain I was experiencing. Walking out of the office was certainly easier than walking in. It seemed as if I was a regular fixture in the office for months, but the time was so worth it. I've had pt numerous times in the past, but the results from PT of Boulder far surpassed those of any other provider. PT can be grueling, but having such wonderful staff taking care of me, made it much easier. I highly recommend you give them the opportunity to get you back on your feet and back to your life."
Jun 23, 2017
From Google
"Doug has helped me so very much. He's a great physical therapist, but also gives excellent suggestions for exercises that can be done at home. He did some absolutely "Miracle work" on my husband 5 years ago; my husband has continued the exercises and has been fine ever since. I wouldn't consider going to anyone else!"
Jun 21, 2017
From Google
"Kate worked with me on neck and hip issues. When I started, I was pretty sure that these were things I'd have to learn to live with--just a function of getting older. But while that is true, both issues are much better with physical therapy. Kate is a caring professional who noticed that I also had balance problems, and she was able to design exercises that help that and the hip issue at the same time."
Jun 21, 2017
"I would highly recommend seeing Don! She's so nice and really helpful! I've been seeing Don for a little less than a year now and she has really improved the condition of my shoulder."
Jun 20, 2017
From Google
"I was referred to Doug by a physician friend who had been a client of Doug's. After 2 months of immobility of my cervical spine from a fall, Doug has helped me gain mobility, strength and confidence. He is the consummate professional; knowledgeable, very competent, kind, personable, and dedicated to my healing. I would highly recommend him for anyone in need of physical therapy."
Jun 20, 2017
"Absolutely first-rate PT facility. Staff and PTs are exactly what you would expect from a place like Boulder--incredibly knowledgeable, kind, and they're interested only in providing the best care possible. Cannot recommend them highly enough! Saw Doug Hanna for some work on my shoulders and back, and also dry needling. Works wonders!"
May 02, 2017
From Google
"I've been seeing Doug for about a year for cervical spine issues. He is knowledgeable, competent, and professional while being an incredibly compassionate human being who is extremely interested in the whole patient--the person beyond the presenting issue. Would that all medical professionals might see their patients in this way. Doug is also extremely committed to his vocation, as evidenced by his accessibility: a couple of times I've needed to reach him after office hours and he does his best to be available. His staff is likewise stellar: responsive, professional, and caring."
May 02, 2017
From Google
"I have seen Doug on several occasions: lower back problems; Achilles tendonitis; wrist related problems. In every case, Doug accurately diagnosed the problem, provided therapy relief, and gave me exercises that cured the problems. Originally Doug was referred to me by an orthopedic surgeon. I have nothing but the very highest regard for Doug's knowledge and skill."
May 01, 2017
From Google
"The whole team is amazing! Dawn and Kate have been working on my shoulder since before I had surgery. They push, but at the right pace, and the changes and progress are wonderful. They are smart, knowledgeable, experienced, and have exceptional skills. The staff is organized, helpful and always nice."
Feb 16, 2017
From Google
"I found Doug after my husband's knee surgery where Doug helped him achieve nearly full flexibility. I've had migraine issues for 20+ years; gone to many different chiropractors & massage therapists, but none have pinpointed the problem the way Doug has. Doug has extensive training and technical experience, but can relate in layman's terms. He''s given me exercises to do which has helped relieve my neck pain and reduce the number of migraines I get. I highly recommend Doug."
Oct 30, 2016
From Google
"I've been working with Doug Hanna, PT and owner of Physical Therapy of Boulder for the last three months. Doug has been helping me recover from a lumbar fusion surgery - I'm now able to walk three miles a day! Without Doug's expert guidance, the recovery would have been overwhelming. All staff are warm and friendly and my experience has been wonderful!"
Oct 26, 2016
From Google
"Doug Hanna is fantastic. My back is almost back to normal after surgery. A great PT and a very nice person."
Aug 04, 2016
From Google
"Stephanie does fantastic work. Has helped both my son and myself feel better. Highly recommend! "
Jun 03, 2016
From Google
"Everyone there is very nice and helpful. Dawn has helped me a lot getting my foot working again after nerve damage."
Apr 27, 2016
From Google
"Thanks to Physical Therapy of Boulder and the expert, professional, compassionate and companionable work of Dawn Singleton I now have 2 fully functional shoulders! I had surgical repairs on both shoulders within 6 months of each other (sub-acromial decompression and distal clavicle resection) and Dawn was there for me with encouragement, mobilizing manipulations, strengthening and a home exercise program. She made a painful process much more bearable. The entire staff is easy to work with, polite, knowledgeable, friendly and fun. While I would prefer not to ever again need the services of Physical Therapy of Boulder, they would be my first choice. Now that I'm healed I actually miss them!"
Aug 08, 2015
From Google
""I love Kate!" That was my mantra after two back-to-back rounds of PT with Kate Creaby of Physical Therapy of Boulder. She is a fabulous therapist: thorough in her approach, gently pushing my limits, and creative in the exercises that she recommends. I've also worked with Doug Hanna, owner of PT of Boulder, and highly recommend him as well. Give PT of Boulder a try!"
Apr 02, 2015
From Google
"I really don't know what to say, except for that Doug is the best! He has been so crucial to my recovery after a car accident and has been amazing to work with. I've had experience with other other therapists at the same office who are also awesome. They really go out of their way for you here... I know that Doug certainly has, way beyond measure! I am forever grateful. My pain has subsided and I can finally get back to normal. Thank you :)"
Feb 16, 2015
From Google
"I am very happy with my experience at PTB. It's a small, pleasant office. At the time I'm writing this, the front office staff is very nice and efficient. My PT there, Dawn, is terrific - professional but caring, on task, on time. She had a calm, encouraging manner that was good for me. She tried everything possible, I think, to help me with my back. I completely trusted her good judgment that it was time to get a spine specialist's input. I am afraid of surgery and want to leave that as a last resort, if at all. Dawn recommended a clinic and specialist that are in line with that approach. To date, the provider <-> insurance connection has been hassle free, too, always a +plus."
Oct 02, 2014
From Google
"Great people. My back is in good care."
Apr 17, 2014
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

Testimonials

Physical Therapy of Boulder | Lafayette CO | Boulder CO | Longmont CO

“I have nothing but good things to say about the staff as well as the therapists at PTB. I have seen Kate for many sessions first after spinal surgery and then again after foot surgery. She is not only extremely skilled, competent, professional and wise, she is also kind, compassionate and fun to be with. I feel very fortunate to have discovered her as she has helped, supported and encouraged me tremendously after both surgeries. I enjoyed and appreciated every session with Kate. I would recommend her without hesitation.

I also had several sessions with Dawn while Kate was out of town and she was also very helpful. In addition Dawn treated my husband during a very sudden and severe attach of vertigo which is one of her specialties. She went out of her way to fit him in as we were about to go on a long trip. After 2 sessions he has not had any further problems and we are most grateful to her and her near “magical” procedure.

Many thanks to all.”

– Karla Mahanna



“The whole staff here is professional, pleasant, encouraging, and very positive…very good for me!”

– Ginny Jones


“Thanks to Doug at Physical Therapy of Boulder, I’m able to function again and enjoy life!”

– Julie Vida


“The therapists and staff are very knowledgeable and professional. Recovery from my cervical surgery would have taken so much longer without their expertise.”

– Elaine Paul


“I would refer anyone to Physical Therapy of Boulder.”

– Erik


“Kath Anne has given me exercises to do that have genuinely helped to improve my back problem. She is gentle, thorough, and knowledgeable, and very pleasing to work with.”

– Valerie Williamson


“Physical Therapy of Boulder is the best place to go for physical therapy. I have had excellent results with back, neck, and hip pain, and can now workout, dance, and ski! They are the best!!”

– Jan Walden


“I would, and have recommended Doug Hanna and his staff at Physical Therapy of Boulder. They are very professional, well trained, and very friendly.”

– Merv Bangert


“I’ve been going to Physical Therapy of Boulder for the past six months for an acl, mcl, and meniscus surgery. In my time there, I’ve worked with the entire crew of therapists, all of which are competent, caring, knowledgable, and above all welcoming. I can’t say enough good things about the therapy I received in my recovery. They literally got me back on my feet.”

– Tim D.


“I have a lot of experience with Physical Therapy in Boulder – extensive rotator cuff pre and post surgery, fractured humerus, my wife’s sister’s back-work, and my wife’s Librium surgery. This right-sized outfit is by far the best.

  • The owner, Doug Hanna, is first rate, works along with the other staff and exudes thoughtfulness and intelligence.
  • Dr. Dawn has treated me the most and is highly capable, and absolutely committed to her patients well being, first
  • Dr. Kate mostly treats my wife and my wife (orthodontist) loves her work and unrelenting sense of humor.
  • Michelle, the newest addition, is a superb expert on hands — very helpful with my wife
  • And, i need to mention the superb appointments manager, Sarah — great to work with and uses a very handy (for me) e-mail reminder system.
This is a small group of dedicated people who have worked together for many years, love both their work and the way Doug runs the company, and really like and respect each other. There is IMHO no comparable PT shop in Boulder, and i tried many before this.”

– Charlie P.


“Doug has been incredible to work with and has been paramount in my recovery after a car accident that resulted in a whiplash injury. He does his job extremely well and truly knows how to work the deep and superficial tissues of the body. I am so grateful to have him on my side! He is professional and knowledgeable and has always made time to see me, even if that meant staying late due to my hectic work schedule. My injury caused copious amounts of tissue scarring, headaches, shoulder and arm pain. I can say with absolute certainty that these issues are have subsided greatly! I feel cured. Thank you Doug! I will also note that I have worked with Dawn as well, who was really great too. Great staff all around.”

– Koshka 1.


“I’ve been coming to Physical Therapy of Boulder, over the past 8 years, and I highly recommend all the therapists there. They seem to work magic over whatever ailment I have going on. And now, even my dad, who didn’t believe in Physical Therapy, comes here to solve his shoulder and back pain. I started at their office in Boulder, but now I prefer their Longmont location. For me, it started with a torn miniscus. I had been to 3 other Physical Therapists (who I had worked with for 6 months), before a tennis friend of mine recommended Physical Therapy of Boulder. After a few visits, I was back to playing tennis within a couple months. I’ve had a series of lower back problems, from playing various sports over the years, heavy gardening, and I do a lot of lifting and carrying with my job. I’ve been given several types of phyical therapy techniques including spinal aligning, adjusting and manipuation, dry needling, massage, and of course they gave me exercises to help strengthen necessary muscles. They also made me Orthodics that really helped as well. My most recent problem is a herniated disk at my S1 and L5, which was causing Sciatic Pain. I’ve heard people can live with this type of pain for months and even over a year, but there’s no way I could live with the pain for that long. I’m 6 weeks into it, and I’m functioning without pain and keeping up with my exercises thanks to Physical Therapy of Boulder. They truly are miracle workers when it comes to muscle, joint, neck and back pain, or wherever I carry my stress. It takes truly gifted and knowledgeable therapists to be able to heal like that! Thanks to everyone at Physical Therapy of Boulder!! One of your Biggest Fans!! Susan”

– Susan W.


“Dawn has been a lifesaver! She is definitely skilled at finding and addressing pain in my body in a way few other physical therapists have been able to. And she is kind and fun to work with. I always feel better when I walk out of the office!”

– Shara H.


“Physical Therapy of Boulder provides excellent treatment of difficult, persistent, and recurring pain. The staff is well trained, caring, and dedicated to helping the patient feel better and return to levels of activity suited to the patient’s desires and needs. They are able to provide treatment that is unique for specific injuries or chronic pain. The staff is pleasant and the office is well run. Doug and Dawn have helped me work through both acute and persistent pain and manage an active life style.”

– W. Stone