Reviews

Add A Review
Rated 5/5 based on 14 customer reviews
"I'm a 38 year old male who suffers form chronic back and hip pain. I've always struggled with a poor posture. To make things worse, I broke my back in two places snowboarding back in 2003. I've neglected my path to recovery until recently. With the help of Whitney Shea (Pilates instructor), I'm beginning to develop a toolset that is helping with both my posture and pain-management. I highly recommend Whitney to those looking for someone who listens and can adapt to match your daily needs."
Sep 05, 2017
"Michelle is friendly, upbeat, and very knowledgeable. She made sure that I completely understood and could effectively complete all of my exercise. I will be having hand surgery again in late fall, I plan on coming to Michelle for my hand therapy."
Aug 10, 2017
"All the staff of Physical Therapy of Boulder are professional as well as caring and friendly. I really appreciate the welcoming attitude of everyone. Dawn was interested in my total well being as well as my PT issues. She encouraged me to be active and resume my normal activities . Dawn and Whitney are so positive it is a pleasure to work with them."
Jul 20, 2017
"I am very impressed with PT of Boulder and the two therapists I have been working with, Doug and Whitney. They approached my health as a whole system and not just an isolated back problem which I really appreciated. They are compassionate and patient while still encouraging me in my efforts to improve my health. I would definitely suggest PT of Boulder to anyone in need of physical therapy."
Jun 30, 2017
"I came to PT of Boulder because of pain in my shoulder that was interfering with what I could do with that arm and was making it hard to sleep. Kate worked on relaxing the muscles in my shoulder using massage and other PT magic, and she taught me some exercises to do at home. Kate was great at answering my questions about what was wrong and on how she was addressing the issues. Things got steadily better and now life is back to normal. I miss those massages."
Jun 29, 2017
"Dawn and the rest of the staff are amazing. She has really helped my 94 year old mother regain use of her right arm and shoulder. I highly recommend them."
Jun 29, 2017
"By Carl E. After having lumbar spinal fusion surgery of four vertebrae in March 2016, Dawn Singleton performed her magic on my back during two periods of time. She has provided a lot of relief to me during my recovery from the surgery. She is very congenial and absolutely committed to her patients. Dawn has demonstrated to me that she has a high level of competence and I would highly recommend her for physical therapy services."
Jun 28, 2017
"I came to Boulder PT at the recommendation of my Orthopedic Doc. The group was recommended to help relieve pain in my back, hip and leg before the recommendation of a hip replacement was made. I worked exclusively with Kate Creaby over more than a year. She was simply phenomenal and caring. She spent the time to understand my discomfort and offer in house and in home exercises to help relieve pain and strengthen major leg and back muscle groups both before and after the hip replacement procedure. I attribute the remarkable results from the replacement in no small measure to the time and patience Kate showed throughout my ordeal. I recommend the group at Boulder PT and Kate in particular to assist with the discomfort of pain, and recovery treatment following surgery."
Jun 28, 2017
"I had a great experience with Kate Creaby at Physical Therapy of Boulder. I had my L4 and L5 vertebra fused and the work I did with Kate got me back on track to where I have minimal problems with my back. She set me up with a series of exercises to do on my own that really helped out. She, and the staff were great to work with and I would recommend them to anyone i know that needs PT."
Jun 26, 2017
"Stephanie has been working with me close to two years since my hip surgery, and my recovery and improvement have been incredible. She is very knowledgeable and flexible in recognizing what treatment is necessary through this healing process. Stephanie is great to work with and very understanding. I highly recommend manual physical therapy and the work the group does."
Jun 23, 2017
"After a second back surgery, Kate Creaby provided excellent rehabilitation advice and service that greatly accelerated healing and a return to a normal active life. Kate is very professional and knows how to personalize treatment. She also has a wonderful sense of humor. She's the best."
Jun 23, 2017
"my treatment has been great. My progress has been slow, but I feel I am getting better every week."
Jun 23, 2017
"Kate worked with me on neck and hip issues. When I started, I was pretty sure that these were things I'd have to learn to live with--just a function of getting older. But while that is true, both issues are much better with physical therapy. Kate is a caring professional who noticed that I also had balance problems, and she was able to design exercises that help that and the hip issue at the same time."
Jun 21, 2017
"I was referred to Doug by a physician friend who had been a client of Doug's. After 2 months of immobility of my cervical spine from a fall, Doug has helped me gain mobility, strength and confidence. He is the consummate professional; knowledgeable, very competent, kind, personable, and dedicated to my healing. I would highly recommend him for anyone in need of physical therapy."
Jun 20, 2017

Testimonials

Physical Therapy of Boulder | Lafayette CO | Boulder CO | Longmont CO

“I have nothing but good things to say about the staff as well as the therapists at PTB. I have seen Kate for many sessions first after spinal surgery and then again after foot surgery. She is not only extremely skilled, competent, professional and wise, she is also kind, compassionate and fun to be with. I feel very fortunate to have discovered her as she has helped, supported and encouraged me tremendously after both surgeries. I enjoyed and appreciated every session with Kate. I would recommend her without hesitation.

I also had several sessions with Dawn while Kate was out of town and she was also very helpful. In addition Dawn treated my husband during a very sudden and severe attach of vertigo which is one of her specialties. She went out of her way to fit him in as we were about to go on a long trip. After 2 sessions he has not had any further problems and we are most grateful to her and her near “magical” procedure.

Many thanks to all.”

– Karla Mahanna



“The whole staff here is professional, pleasant, encouraging, and very positive…very good for me!”

– Ginny Jones


“Thanks to Doug at Physical Therapy of Boulder, I’m able to function again and enjoy life!”

– Julie Vida


“The therapists and staff are very knowledgeable and professional. Recovery from my cervical surgery would have taken so much longer without their expertise.”

– Elaine Paul


“I would refer anyone to Physical Therapy of Boulder.”

– Erik


“Kath Anne has given me exercises to do that have genuinely helped to improve my back problem. She is gentle, thorough, and knowledgeable, and very pleasing to work with.”

– Valerie Williamson


“Physical Therapy of Boulder is the best place to go for physical therapy. I have had excellent results with back, neck, and hip pain, and can now workout, dance, and ski! They are the best!!”

– Jan Walden


“I would, and have recommended Doug Hanna and his staff at Physical Therapy of Boulder. They are very professional, well trained, and very friendly.”

– Merv Bangert


“I’ve been going to Physical Therapy of Boulder for the past six months for an acl, mcl, and meniscus surgery. In my time there, I’ve worked with the entire crew of therapists, all of which are competent, caring, knowledgable, and above all welcoming. I can’t say enough good things about the therapy I received in my recovery. They literally got me back on my feet.”

– Tim D.


“I have a lot of experience with Physical Therapy in Boulder – extensive rotator cuff pre and post surgery, fractured humerus, my wife’s sister’s back-work, and my wife’s Librium surgery. This right-sized outfit is by far the best.

  • The owner, Doug Hanna, is first rate, works along with the other staff and exudes thoughtfulness and intelligence.
  • Dr. Dawn has treated me the most and is highly capable, and absolutely committed to her patients well being, first
  • Dr. Kate mostly treats my wife and my wife (orthodontist) loves her work and unrelenting sense of humor.
  • Michelle, the newest addition, is a superb expert on hands — very helpful with my wife
  • And, i need to mention the superb appointments manager, Sarah — great to work with and uses a very handy (for me) e-mail reminder system.
This is a small group of dedicated people who have worked together for many years, love both their work and the way Doug runs the company, and really like and respect each other. There is IMHO no comparable PT shop in Boulder, and i tried many before this.”

– Charlie P.


“Doug has been incredible to work with and has been paramount in my recovery after a car accident that resulted in a whiplash injury. He does his job extremely well and truly knows how to work the deep and superficial tissues of the body. I am so grateful to have him on my side! He is professional and knowledgeable and has always made time to see me, even if that meant staying late due to my hectic work schedule. My injury caused copious amounts of tissue scarring, headaches, shoulder and arm pain. I can say with absolute certainty that these issues are have subsided greatly! I feel cured. Thank you Doug! I will also note that I have worked with Dawn as well, who was really great too. Great staff all around.”

– Koshka 1.


“I’ve been coming to Physical Therapy of Boulder, over the past 8 years, and I highly recommend all the therapists there. They seem to work magic over whatever ailment I have going on. And now, even my dad, who didn’t believe in Physical Therapy, comes here to solve his shoulder and back pain. I started at their office in Boulder, but now I prefer their Longmont location. For me, it started with a torn miniscus. I had been to 3 other Physical Therapists (who I had worked with for 6 months), before a tennis friend of mine recommended Physical Therapy of Boulder. After a few visits, I was back to playing tennis within a couple months. I’ve had a series of lower back problems, from playing various sports over the years, heavy gardening, and I do a lot of lifting and carrying with my job. I’ve been given several types of phyical therapy techniques including spinal aligning, adjusting and manipuation, dry needling, massage, and of course they gave me exercises to help strengthen necessary muscles. They also made me Orthodics that really helped as well. My most recent problem is a herniated disk at my S1 and L5, which was causing Sciatic Pain. I’ve heard people can live with this type of pain for months and even over a year, but there’s no way I could live with the pain for that long. I’m 6 weeks into it, and I’m functioning without pain and keeping up with my exercises thanks to Physical Therapy of Boulder. They truly are miracle workers when it comes to muscle, joint, neck and back pain, or wherever I carry my stress. It takes truly gifted and knowledgeable therapists to be able to heal like that! Thanks to everyone at Physical Therapy of Boulder!! One of your Biggest Fans!! Susan”

– Susan W.


“Dawn has been a lifesaver! She is definitely skilled at finding and addressing pain in my body in a way few other physical therapists have been able to. And she is kind and fun to work with. I always feel better when I walk out of the office!”

– Shara H.


“Physical Therapy of Boulder provides excellent treatment of difficult, persistent, and recurring pain. The staff is well trained, caring, and dedicated to helping the patient feel better and return to levels of activity suited to the patient’s desires and needs. They are able to provide treatment that is unique for specific injuries or chronic pain. The staff is pleasant and the office is well run. Doug and Dawn have helped me work through both acute and persistent pain and manage an active life style.”

– W. Stone